The Leftovers’ Amy Brenneman: Laurie’s “not So Fragile” Anymore – Seattlepi.com

It was almost like, “Oh, don’t commit to this.” Partly the reason I stay, I think, is because I’m kind of of the opinion that I don’t know where this thing is going. I don’t totally trust Patti, but I don’t want to leave Meg behind. So, it’s dovetailed into a lot of reasons that I stay. Damon had always described the [Meg-and-Laurie] story line as a little bit A Star Is Born.She starts out tentative, but then actually gets more Jihadist and enthusiastic than me. So it’s sort of, “Be careful what you wish for,” and like, “Oh, my God, she’s really committed.” But I can’t leave her here. Summer Preview: Get scoop on your favorite returning shows Patti smiles when Laurie blows the whistle.
Read More: The Leftovers’ Amy Brenneman: Laurie’s “Not So Fragile” Anymore – seattlepi.com

Ladies’ Launchpad / Kathy McShane – New Canaan News

Do you believe that entrepreneurs are born and not made? Do you tell yourself that you are so accustomed to a large corporate structure that you would fail in any other environment? Maybe you are selling yourself short. Look for these signs. You find that your mind never shuts down: You are always thinking about new and better ways to get things done. As an entrepreneur, you can put these thoughts into action and “be the change.” You recognize that there is a gap to fill: You see the need for a new product or service or the re-purposing of an old one.
Source: Ladies’ Launchpad / Kathy McShane – New Canaan News

Not Just Comcast: 19 Stories From Call Center Hell

I could not give them a notice – although I had tried quitting twice and they talked me into staying a little longer both times, so they had to have known it was coming. I left with no other job to rely on. I went through five weeks of unemployment before landing a part-time retail job paying about 60% of the previous hourly rate I had been at. Best decision I’ve ever made. Not having money, being unemployed, scrambling to find a job… Nowhere near as bad as continuing to work for that bank. The customers weren’t a problem – I can handle an irate voice. It was the company.
Source: Not Just Comcast: 19 Stories From Call Center Hell

Leave a Reply

